War Risk and Kidnap & Ransom

 

 

 

 

The Club can now offer its Members cover for Hull War and P&I War risks, including cover for piracy, and Kidnap & Ransom (K&R). These covers are offered to complement Members’ mutual P&I entries and provide streamlined service in the event of a piracy, seizure or war event.

Cover Highlights

Hull War and underlying P&I War:

•    On market equivalent terms and rates
  Including loss of hire
  Including increased value
  Cover in breach areas at market comparable prices.


K&R: 

  Up to US$10 million per insured event
•    Loss of ransom in transit - up to US$10 million per insured event
•    Fees and expenses of consultants - unlimited per insured event
•    Additional expenses, including but not limited to: 
        •  Fees and expenses of independent negotiator
        •  Fees and expenses of independent public relations consultant and/or interpreter
        •  Travel costs
        •  Crew wages
        •  Interest on loans raised to pay ransom
        •  Fees and expenses of security guards to protect crew after an insured event
        •  Cost of getting the ransom to the kidnappers.

 

Read in full our War Risk and K&R Covers brochure.

Click for War Risk and K&R Cover Application Form.

War Risk Rules 2017/2018

European Syndicate    
   

Rupert Harris - Director & Head of Reinsurance and European Underwriting

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6644

M: +44 (0)7979 240 916

Rupert.Harris@simsl.com

 

Ben Dyer - Director (Underwriting)

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6476

M: +44 (0)7812 143 967

Ben.Dyer@simsl.com

 

Sarah Chase - Syndicate Manager (Underwriting)

T: +44 (0)20 7650 5490

M: +44 (0)7780 667 348

Sarah.Chase@simsl.com

     
 Eastern Syndicate    
 

Jonathan Andrews - Director & Head of Eastern Underwriting

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6427

M: +44 (0)7785 280 233

Jonathan.Andrews@simsl.com 

 Edward Lee, Managing Director - Hong Kong Office  

Edward Lee - Managing Director - Hong Kong Office

T: +852 2838 2722

M: +852 90956120

Edward.Lee@simsl.com

 

JS Kim - Director (Underwriting)

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6496

M: +44 (0)7917 412 387

JS.Kim@simsl.com 

     
Americas Syndicate    
 

Gary Field - Director & Head of Americas Underwriting

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6498

M: +44 (0)7968 971 510

Gary.Field@simsl.com

 

Rachael Simpson - Syndicate Manager (Underwriting)

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6431

M: +44 (0)7831 784 052

Rachael.Simpson@simsl.com

 

War Risk and K&R home