War Risk and Kidnap & Ransom

 

 

 

 

The Club can now offer its Members cover for Hull War and P&I War risks, including cover for piracy, and Kidnap & Ransom (K&R). These covers are offered to complement Members’ mutual P&I entries and provide streamlined service in the event of a piracy, seizure or war event.

Cover Highlights

Hull War and underlying P&I War:

•    On market equivalent terms and rates
  Including loss of hire
  Including increased value
  Cover in breach areas at market comparable prices.


K&R: 

•  Up to US$10 million per insured event
Loss of ransom in transit - up to US$10 million per insured event
Fees and expenses of consultants - unlimited per insured event 
Additional expenses, including but not limited to:
  •  Fees and expenses of independent negotiator 
  • 

Fees and expenses of independent public relations consultant and/or interpreter
  Travel costs
  Crew wages
  Interest on loans raised to pay ransom
 

Fees and expenses of security guards to protect crew after an insured event
  Cost of getting the ransom to the kidnappers
  Cyber Extortion extension cover ransom, expert fees and the costs of restoring data arising from a ransomware attack.
Limits up to US$1 million available.
European Syndicate    
   

Rupert Harris - Chief Executive SSM Europe & Head of Reinsurance 

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6644

M: +44 (0)7979 240 916

Rupert.Harris@simsl.com

 

Jerry Westmore -  Director & Head of European Underwriting

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6592

M: +44 (0)7836 587972

Jerry.Westmore@simsl.com 
 Eastern Syndicate    
 

Jonathan Andrews - Director & Head of Eastern Underwriting

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6427

M: +44 (0)7785 280 233

Jonathan.Andrews@simsl.com 

   

Fern Attree - Manager Eastern Underwriting

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6420

M: +44 (0)7920115952

fern.attree@simsl.com

   

Fumiya Taniguchi - Executive Underwriting - Tokyo

T: +81 (0)3 4510 2901

M:+81 70 3206 6577

fumiya.taniguchi@simsl.com 

   

Eric Wu - Associate Director - Hong Kong 

T: +852 282 19407

M: +852 928 81748

eric.wu@simsl.com 

 

   

Jamie Taylor - CEO - Singapore 

T: +65 6730 9331

M: +65 9452 1302

jamie.taylor@simsl.com 

Americas Syndicate    
 

Gary Field - Head of Syndicate & Head of Underwriting 

T: +44 (0)20 7650 6498

M: +44 (0)7968 971 510

Gary.Field@simsl.com

 

Sarah Chase - Director & Head of Americas Underwriting

T: +44 (0)20 7650 5490

M: +44 (0)7780 667 348

Sarah.Chase@simsl.com

War Risk and K&R home