Yacht Club by Steamship Mutual

 

 

Yacht Club by Steamship Mutual 

A market leader in the provision of Yacht P&I liability insurance 

A dedicated underwriting and claims team with in-depth experience of the yachting
industry, committed to deliver an exceptional service

Our Liability Cover offers tailor made solutions, with limits up to US$1billion

A fully comprehensive P&I cover enhances with a wide range of additional products

 

Key features of our product:

Fixed premium
Limit up to US$1 billion per event
MLC compliant coverage
Covers the Yacht Owner’s immediate family, guests and crew
Protection also available to Charterers and Managers
•  Contractual liability extension with a US$5 million limit as standard
Accident and illness cover option for crew and day workers
Hull war risks cover option
Kidnap & Ransom and Cyber extortion extension options
Legal expenses cover option
Partnership with Allianz Worldwide Care for crew medical insurance
In-depth claims handling and loss prevention services from the
Club’s experienced and qualified staff 
Benefit from a worldwide network of correspondents and lawyers
Access to marine threat assessment and security planning advice

 

Speak to our Yacht team for further information                         

Read in full our Yacht Liability Terms and Conditions

Click for Yacht Liability Cover Application Form

Click for a Summary of Cover                                             

 

 

Club Yacht Contacts

For further details and information, please contact us at yachts@simsl.com or call +44 (0)20 7650 6439:

Underwriting:

 

Simone Vena

Yacht Team Manager

T +44 (0)20 7650 6439

M +44 (0)7900 432 654

Simone.Vena@simsl.com

 

 

Sheila Young

Yacht Associate 

T +44 (0)20 7650 6488

M +44 (0)7525 816 638

Sheila.Young@simsl.com

 

 

 

 

 

   
   

Janet Springett 

Syndicate Executive

T +44 (0)20 7650 6446

 

Janet.Springett@simsl.com 

 

Rob Bilney 

Syndicate Executive

T +44 (0)20 7650 6646

 

Rob.Bilney@simsl.com  

Claims:

 

Danielle Southey

Yacht Claims Manager

T +44 (0)20 7650 6471

M +44 (0)7557 231 305

Danielle.Southey@simsl.com

 

 

Stuart Crozier 

Syndicate Associate 

T +44 (0)20 7650 6508

M +44 (0)7557 747591

Stuart.Crozier@simsl.com  

   

 

     

 

Lynne Crossey 

Syndicate Associate 

T +44 (0)20 7650 6489

M +44 (0)7780 673 861

Lynne.Crossey@simsl.com

 

Despoina Kafka

Syndicate Executive 

T+ 44 (0)20 7650 6409

M +44 (0)7841 029431

Despoina.Kafka@simsl.com 

   

 

     

 Yacht Home