Cruise and Ferry Department

 

 

As you are aware, Steamship Mutual has been a market leader in the cruise and ferry sectors for many years. More than 12% of the Club’s tonnage is cruise and ferry and we remain as committed as ever to the passenger sectors, especially at such a difficult time for the industry.

To reinforce our service offering we are proud to announce the launch of our new bespoke Cruise and Ferry team. This new, dedicated team will service solely cruise and ferry Members providing you with the support of a team of experts in the field who between them have many decades of cruise and ferry experience. The intention is to ensure that Steamship remains at the forefront of the P&I world where cruise and ferry is concerned. With a dedicated team working solely on our passenger entries, we will ensure the level of service and knowledge is as high as ever to build on our status as a market leader in this area.

Key features of our product for Cruise and Ferry operators:

  • Athens Convention compliant cover for both PLR non-war and PLR war liabilities
  • Additional covers available for passenger and other liabilities, up to a limit of US$1 bn per event, including:

    • Air travel to reach the port of embarkation or to return home after disembarkation
    • Athens convention (PLR) – War Risks
    • Doctor's negligence/malpractice
    • Extended non-standard passenger ticket terms
    • Hotel accommodation and related risks pre/post embarkation
    • Shore excursions and tour operators’ liabilities (separately ticketed)
    • Shoreside recreation and activities at Member owned property and facilities.

Other contractual liabilities cover available

Read the details of our Fixed Limit cover for Charterers

Details of our War Risk and Kidnap & Ransom cover

Information listing our MLC compliant cover 

Gary Field, the Club’s Head of Underwriting said:    


“We are intent on continuing to support our cruise and ferry entry as best we can, and we are convinced the new department will only further enhance our reputation in the industry. We will continue to offer fully comprehensive P&I cover with tailored terms of entry to suit our members risk appetite while providing support not just on claims but also on assisting our members to mitigate exposure on the risks peculiar to the passenger industry”
.  

 


Cruise and Ferry Team Contacts

For further details and information, please contact us.

Underwriting:

 

Gary Field 

Head of Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6498

M +44 (0)7968 971510

Gary.Field@simsl.com  

 

Sarah Chase 

Head of Underwriting 

T +44 (0)20 7650 6603

M +44 (0)7780 667348

Sarah.Chase@simsl.com 

 

 

 

 

   
 

Donna Purdue

Syndicate Manager Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6588

M +44 (0)7826 938371

Donna.Purdue@simsl.com 

 

Alice Urban

Syndicate Associate Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6472

M +44 (0)7827 344012

Alice.Urban@simsl.com 

   

 

     
 

Victoria Nash

Syndicate Executive Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6629

M +44 (0)7936 934799

Victoria.Nash@simsl.com 

     

Claims:

 

Adrian Benham 

Head of Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6454

M +44 (0)7500 859224

Adrian.Benham@simsl.com 

 

Paul Brewer 

Director Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6653

M +44 (0)7887 943 992 

Paul.Brewer@simsl.com

   

 

     

 

Martin Turner

Syndicate Manager Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6689

M +44 (0)7785 257012

Martin.Turner@simsl.com  

 

 

Lynne Crossey

Syndicate Associate Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6489

M +44 (0)7780 673 861

Lynne.Crossey@simsl.com  

   

 

     
 

Steph Hayward

Syndicate Executive Claims

T+ 44 (0)20 7650 6632

M +44 (0)7795 834650

Stephanie.Hayward@simsl.com

 

Shazneen Bhatt

Syndicate Executive Claims

T+ 44 (0)20 7650 6548

Shazeen.Bhatt@simsl.com 

           

 

Sarah Watson

Syndicate Executive Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6519

M +44(0)7767 618 657

Sarah.Watson@simsl.com 

 

Victoria Nash

Syndicate Executive Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6629

M +44 (0)7936 934 799

Victoria.Nash@simsl.com

 

Cruise and Ferry Home