Further UN and EU Sanctions

August 2017

On 5 August 2017, the United Nations Security Council adopted Resolution 2371/2017 concerning North Korea (Democratic People's Republic of Korea), approving the addition of 12 entries to its list of individuals and entities subject to an asset freeze.

By virtue of the United Nations and European Union Financial Sanctions (Linking) Regulations 2017, those 12 entries have been added to the EU Consolidated List and are now subject to an asset freeze.

Details can be found on a HMT/OFSI Financial Sanctions Notice, which can be accessed from the link set out below.