Yacht Liability Cover

 

 

 

 

The Club

Steamship Mutual is a market leader in the provision of Yacht P&I liability insurance, due to its financial stability, long term experience in the market and exceptional service. The Club benefits from a dedicated Yacht Underwriting and Claim team with deep knowledge and experience of the yacht industry.

The Steamship Mutual Yacht Liability Cover offers a flexible tailor made solution for medium to the largest sized yachts. With limits available from US$1 million to US$1 billion and coverage on terms wider than generally available in the yacht market, the Yacht Liability Cover aims to satisfy the needs of Owners, Charterers and Fleet Managers alike.

Key features of our product:

Fixed premium
Limits from US$1 million to US$1 billion per event
Covers the Yacht Owner’s immediate family, guests and crew
Cover is also available to Charterers and Managers
Wider standard cover than generally available elsewhere
MLC compliant coverage, repatriation and unpaid wages automatically included without additional premium
•  Contractual Liability extension available with a US$5 million limit as standard
Accident and Illness Cover option for crew and day workers
Hull War and Kidnap and Ransom cover option
Legal Expenses Cover option available for Yacht Owners, Charterers and Managers
Facility to work in excess of third party liability contained under Hull & Machinery policies as well as underwriting P&I from the ground up
Dedicated Yacht Team (Underwriting and Claims)
In-depth claims handling and loss prevention services from the Club’s experienced and qualified staff and a worldwide network of correspondents and lawyers
Access to marine threat assessment and security planning advice.

 



Speak to our Yacht team for further information                         

Read in full our Yacht Liability Terms and Conditions

Click for Yacht Liability Cover Application Form

                                                                                

 Language options

     
   

 

Club Yacht Contacts

For further details and information, please contact one of our Team:

Underwriting:

 

Hugo Jacquot - Syndicate Associate Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6646

M +44 (0)7525 816 638

Hugo.Jacquot@simsl.com 

 

 

Chris Durrant - Syndicate Executive Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6475

M +44 (0)7876 492 677

Chris.Durrant@simsl.com

 

Claims:

 

Paul Brewer - Syndicate Manager Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6653

M +44 (0)7887 943 992 

Paul.Brewer@simsl.com

 

 

Danielle Southey - Syndicate Associate Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6471

M +44 (0)7875 775 935

Danielle.Southey@simsl.com

 

 

Kristina Larsson - Syndicate Executive Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6413

M +44 (0)7876 492 655

Kristina.Larsson@simsl.com

 

Directors:

 

 

 

 

Rupert Harris - Head of Reinsurance and European Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6644

M +44 (0)7979 240 916

Rupert.Harris@simsl.com

 

 

Gary Field - Head of Americas Underwriting

T +44 (0)20 7650 6498

M +44 (0)7968 971 510

Gary.Field@simsl.com

 

 

Mark Underhill - Head of Claims

T +44 (0)20 7650 6541

M +44 (0)7816 650 625

Mark.Underhill@simsl.com

 

 Yacht Home